Contact us for advice

Frequently Asked Questions

Repairline is available as an online service, i. e. you only need a laptop or mobile device wih access to the internet and a browser (e. g. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari, Microsoft Edge,...). As a browser-based software, Repairline is completely independent of any operating systems.

With Repairline, neither software setup nor updates or maintenance has to be taken care of by yourself. Access to Repairline is available via the internet. That way, upon request, your employees across different locations and also those in field service are able to access your Repairline account without taking any additional measures.

You create one account per company. Foor each company account you are able to create as many users as needed (technicians, service employees, after sales manager, sales force, etc.). Not only your employees but also external partners may be users. Those are then able to log in with their own username and password and may then access your company account. A role with corresponding rights will be assigned to each user. Users with administrator rights may create new users or delete old ones.

You may test our Repairline software for 30 days, free of charge.

The free test access includes all standard features and is suitable for warranty as well as goodwill cases, for fee-based repairs and other return material authorisation and after sales processes. All modules, as for example procurement, stock management, report and document creation (e. g. cost estimations, shipping labels and invoices) are available free of charge during the test phase. Furthermore, you may use and configure numerous templates, such as for service codes, workflow and service types according to your requirements. 

After the 30 day trial period has expired, you may keep working with Repairline by paying a fee. All configurations and data from the trial period remain unchanged.

To keep working with our software after trial period you need to agree to our terms and conditions and provide the necessary payment information. There is no additional starting fee upon conclusion of the contract. Initial costs occur from the next month onwards. The cost of the monthly payments depends on the selected package and possible further services respectively the number of registrated users and service cases. 

Information about our pricing in detail can be found here.

You can either pay our software services per monthly invoice or direct debit.

The contract may be cancelled to the end of the month with two weeks notice.

All Repairline servers are hosted in the state-of-the-art and TÜV-certified computer center "Datacenter Ostbayern" in Bavaria, Germany. All customer data is saved every half hour, all system data once a day. The redundantly designed systems are permanently supervised by monitoring tools.

You will find the manual, the getting-started tutorial as well as all frequently asked questions to specific features on the following website:

http://help.repairline.de/ 

Our support is available via info@repairline.de.

30 Tage kostenlos testen!

Frequently Asked Questions

Allgemeines

Repairline ist als Online-Dienst verfügbar, d.h. Sie brauchen lediglich einen PC oder ein Mobilgerät mit Internetzugang und Browser (z.B. Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome, Safari, Microsoft Edge etc.). Als eine browserbasierte Software ist sie auch komplett betriebssystemunabhängig.

Ihrerseits sind keine Softwareinstallation oder Updates- und Wartungsarbeiten von Repairline notwendig. Der Zugriff erfolgt übers Internet auf das Repairline-System, so dass, wenn gewünscht, auch Ihre Mitarbeiter aus verschiedenen Standorten, auch beim Außendienst, auf Ihr Repairline-Account zugreifen können, ohne dass zusätzliche Maßnahmen getroffen werden müssen.

Sie legen einen Account pro Unternehmen an. Pro Unternehmensaccount können Sie beliebig viele Benutzer (Techniker, Service-Mitarbeiter, After-Sales-Manager, Außendienst-Mitarbeiter usw.) anlegen. Benutzer können nicht nur Ihre Mitarbeiter, sondern auch externe Geschäftspartner sein, die sich dann mit ihrem eigenen Benutzernamen und Passwort einloggen und auf Ihr Unternehmensaccount zugreifen. Jedem Benutzer wird eine Rolle mit entsprechenden Berechtigungen zugewiesen. Benutzer mit Administratorrechten können neue Benutzer anlegen oder löschen.

Sie können unsere Repairline-Software die ersten 30 Tage kostenlos testen.

Der kostenlose Testzugang beinhaltet alle Standardfunktionen und ist für Abwicklung von sowohl Garantie- und Kulanzfällen, als auch kostenpflichtigen Reparaturen und anderen Return Material Authorisation- und Aftersales-Prozessen geeignet. Alle Module, wie z.B. Einkauf, Lagerverwaltung, Berichte- und Dokumenterstellung (z.B. für Kostenvoranschläge, Lieferscheine und Rechnungen) sind ohne Gebühr für Sie in der Testphase verfügbar. Ebenso können Sie zahlreiche Vorlagen, wie z.B. für Servicecodes, Workflow und Servicetypen, verwenden und nach Ihren Bedürfnissen konfigurieren.

Nach Ablauf der 30-tägigen Testphase können Sie kostenpflichtig mit Repairline arbeiten. Die Konfiguration und alle Daten aus der Testphase bleiben erhalten.

Um nach der Testphase unsere Software weiter benutzen zu können, erklären sich mit unseren AGB einverstanden und geben die erforderlichen Zahlungsinformationen an. Bei Vertragsabschluss ergeben sich keine zusätzlichen Startkosten. Kosten fallen erstmals ab dem darauffolgenden Monat an. Die Höhe der monatlichen Gebühr richtet sich nach dem gewählten Paket und eventuell zusätzlichen Leistungspaketen bzw. registrierten Benutzer und Servicefälle.

Die genauen Informationen über Preise finden Sie hier.

Sie haben die Möglichkeit unsere Software-Dienste über eine monatliche Rechnung oder per Lastschrift zu bezahlen.

Die Kündigung des Vertrages erfolgt bis zu zwei Wochen zum Monatsende.

Die Repairline-Server sind im hochmodernen, TÜV-zertifizierten Rechenzentrum Datacenter Ostbayern untergebracht. Alle Kundendaten werden halbstündlich, die Systemdaten einmal täglich gesichert. Die redundant ausgelegten Systeme werden mittels Monitoring Tools permanent überwacht.

Das Handbuch, die Erste-Schritte-Anleitung und die Frequently Asked Questions zu den einzelnen Funktionen finden Sie auf folgender Webseite:

http://help.repairline.de/ 

Unser Support steht Ihnen unter der E-Mail-Adresse info@repairline.de zur Verfügung.

Legen Sie jetzt los! 30 Tage kostenlos testen - Kündigung erfolgt automatisch.